Thread: Button quail in a lovebird aviary?

Question Button quail in a lovebird aviary?

Hi! im new to this and i wasn't sure where to put this so i just put it in here. so I'm currently building an aviary for my lovies in the back garden. There will be an insulated shed because i dont want my lovies getting cold! the aviary will be 9'x6'. the base is concrete slabs/tiles. and ill be separating just under half of the shed for my Rosella and she'll have her own flight coming from the other end of the shed. anyway I was thinking of getting a pair of button quail/Chinese painted quail for the bottom just to clean up the spilled seed and just to watch run around the bottom ha ha. The thing is everywhere says that you cant keep quail with hook bills but in a pet store ive seen them in with cockatiels and kakarikis and at college they keep them in an aviary lets say about 6'x6' maybe a bit bigger with cockatiels, budgies, red rumps and lovebirds... which i did think was a bit much because i know lovies and budgies can really go for it if they wanted to. although there hasn't seemed to be any problems. so i was really wondering if anyone actually has a lovebird aviary with quail running around. I was going to get a pair of button quail because of their size they'd have plenty of space to run around. thank you if it helps i have peachfaced lovebirds and a blackmasked

Peaches,Baby, Marley, Mango, Rio,Meeko, Rosey, Sweetpea, Rainbow & tooki the Rosellas

Sky,Cookie,Muffin,Misty,Sunny & Gizmo forever in our hearts, I'll love you sweet little birds forever.

Default Re: Button quail in a lovebird aviary?